ISO 9001:2008 Certified
closex Call Us 11-23320714, 23721504,

 Upcoming Event
to forge a partnership on Technology Commercialization Initiative, FICCI-AMITY and IC2 Institute University

State Council Overview

Telangana became the 29th state of India on 2nd June 2014. The State is richly endowed with natural and human resources with competitive socio-economic advantages. It's geographical spread of 1, 14,840 Sq Km makes it the 12th largest State in the country. A projected population of 3.52 Crores as per 2011 census makes it the 12th most populous State.

It consists of the ten north-western districts of Andhra Pradesh with Hyderabad as its capital. It has an area of 114,840 km2 and is the twelfth largest state in India. Most of it was part of the princely state of Hyderabad (Medak and Warangal Divisions), which was ruled by the Nizams during the British Raj until 1947, and later until 1948, when it joined the Union of India. In 1956, Hyderabad state was dissolved and Andhra State was merged with the Telangana region of the state of Hyderabad to form the state of Andhra Pradesh. The city of Hyderabad will continue to serve as the joint capital for Andhra Pradesh and the successor state of Telengana for a period of ten years. Hyderabad, Warangal, Karimnagar and Nizamabad are the major cities in the state. The commonly spoken languages are Telugu, Hindi, Urdu and English.