ISO 9001:2008 Certified
closex Call Us 11-23320714, 23721504, ficci@ficci.com
FICCI partners with NITI Aayog for Road to GES Series


Nov 07 - 22, 2017,Chennai , New Delhi, Bhubaneswar, Bengaluru, Mumbai, Chandigarh

 

 

Overview

In partnership with the Government of the United States of America, NITI Aayog is hosting the eighth annual Global Entrepreneurship Summit (GES) in India from November 28-30, 2017. The Summit will be addressed by The Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi. The US delegation will be led by Ms. Ivanka Trump, Advisor to President Trump.

Since the inception of GES in 2010, it has traveled across the world from Washington D.C. to Istanbul, Dubai, Marrakech, Nairobi, Kuala Lumpur, Silicon Valley, and now finally Hyderabad! This year is the first time GES will be hosted in South Asia, and the event will highlight India’s enabling environment for innovation and entrepreneurship - including actions by the government to increase the ease of doing business, eliminating unnecessary regulations, and supporting startups.

At GES 2017, over 1500 attendees, including entrepreneurs, investors, educators, government officials, and business representatives will represent the full measure of entrepreneurial talent from diverse backgrounds across our nation and the world. Through networking, mentoring and workshops, the GES empowers entrepreneurs to pitch their ideas, build partnerships, secure funding, and create innovative products and services that will transform societies for better tomorrow.

FICCI has partnered with NITI Aayog to organize five interactive entrepreneurial events as a part of “Road to the Global Entrepreneurship Summit (GES) Series”. These events will bring together industry leaders, start-ups, serial entrepreneurs, venture capitalists, angel investors as well as enablers of the innovation ecosystem viz. government, international agencies and industry associations not only from India but across the globe. The stakeholders would deliberate on several aspects related to start-ups game such as finance, investment, mentoring and human capital.

In the run up to the mail GES Summit, these five events will be held in the following cities:

Chennai
Date: 7th November 2017
Contact Person: Vishal Khanna, vishal.khanna@ficci.com, +91 9810139432

New Delhi
Date: 14th November 2017
Contact Person: Swapna Das, swapna.das@ficci.com, +91 7982856236

Bengaluru
15th November 2017
Contact Person: Eittee Gupta, eittee.gupta@ficci.com, +91 9810438092

Mumbai
17th November 2017
Contact Person: Rubaab Sood, rubaab.sood@ficci.com, +91 9810006621

Chandigarh
22nd November 2017
Contact Person: Nikhil Chachra, nikhil.chachra@ficci.com, +91 9810118828

Bhubaneswar
22nd November 2017
Contact Person: Akhil Gupta, akhil.gupta@ficci.com, +91 9910039679


 

E-Brochure


 

Contact Us

Chennai
Vishal Khanna
E: vishal.khanna@ficci.com
M: +91 9810139432

Delhi
Swapna Das
E: swapna.das@ficci.com
M: +91 7982856236

Bengaluru
Eittee Gupta
E: eittee.gupta@ficci.com
M: +91 9810438092

Mumbai
Rubaab Sood
E: rubaab.sood@ficci.com
M: +91 9810006621

Chandigarh
Nikhil Chachra
E: nikhil.chachra@ficci.com
M: +91 9810118828

Bhubaneswar
Akhil Gupta
E: akhil.gupta@ficci.com
M: +91 9910039679