]
ISO 9001:2015 Certified
closex Call Us 11-23320714, 23721504, ficci@ficci.com
Creating a Market and Developing a Supportive Ecosystem for the SC/ST Entrepreneurs: State Level Buyer Seller Meets in partnership with the Ministry of MSME


Jan 21 - Mar 20, 2019,Nagpur, Pune - Maharashtra, Hyderabad - Telangana, Raipur - Chhattisgarh, Chennai - Tamil Nadu, Bangalore - Karnataka, Kolkatta - West Bengal, Waynad, Palakkad - Kerala, Chandigarh, Ludhiana - Punjab, Gujarat

 

 

Overview

The current government has been undertaking various measures for promoting members of the marginalised community including SCs/STs. The recent amendment in the Public Procurement Policy has made it mandatory for every Central Ministry and Department including Central Public Sector Units to ensure 25% of their overall annual procurement from MSEs including sub targets for procurement from the MSEs owned by women and SC/ST entrepreneurs.

To support the government in achieving this objective, FICCI in partnership with the Ministry of MSME is Buyer Seller Meets for the SC/ST entrepreneurs across select States

These BSMs are expected to help the entrepreneurs from the marginalized community get into the supply chain for clinching business deals. The procurement list ranges from specific requirements of the participating buyers to the areas of common business interest such as gift items, footwear, stationery, industrial tools, furniture, hardware, cleaning products and services like housekeeping, maintenance, security and IT which can be procured by PSUs and private players from the SC/ST vendors.

These events will also have active participation of State government departments, institutions like Government e-Marketplace (GeM) and Tribal Cooperation Marketing Development Federation of India ltd (TRIFED). Besides, FICCI’s MoU partner, Centre for the Study of Caste and Capitalism and other Dalit centric associations as well as local partners have also committed themselves towards this initiative.

Tentative Calender:

Jan 21st

Nagpur (Maharashtra)

Deepak Mukhi, Additional Director & Head, Maharashtra State Council

E: deepak.mukhi@ficci.com

January 24th

Hyderabad (Telangana)

Akhilesh Mahurkar, Director, Telangana State Council

E: akhilesh.mahurkar@ficci.com

Jan 30th

Pune (Maharashtra)

Deepak Mukhi, Additional Director & Head, Maharashtra State Council

E: deepak.mukhi@ficci.com

February 15th

Chennai (Tamil Nadu)

Ruban Hobday, Additional Director & Head, Tamil Nadu State Council

E: ruban.hobday@ficci.com

February 15th

Raipur (Chhattisgarh)

Prateek Singh, Senior Assistant Director, Chhattisgarh State Council

E: Prateek.singh@ficci.com

February/ March tbc

tbc(Gujarat) , ---

Pankaj Tibak, Head, Gujarat State Council

E: pankaj.tibak@ficci.com

March 7th

Bangalore (Karnataka)

Shaju Manglam, Head- Karnataka State Council

E: shaju.manglam@ficci.com

March 7th

Kolkatta (West Bengal)

Mousumi Ghose, Assistant Secretary General and Head - West Bengal State Council
E: mousumi.ghose@ficci.com

March 12th

Waynad (Kerala)

Savio Mathew, Head, Kerala State Council

E: savio.mathew@ficci.com

March 13th

Palakkad (Kerala)

Savio Mathew, Head, Kerala State Council

E: savio.mathew@ficci.com

March 20th

Chandigarh (Punjab)

GB Singh, Joint Director & Head - Punjab, Haryana & Himachal Pradesh Advisory Council

E: gb.singh@ficci.com

Ludhiana tbc

GB Singh, Joint Director & Head - Punjab, Haryana & Himachal Pradesh Advisory Council

E: gb.singh@ficci.com


 

 

Contact Us

Bavleen Kaur
E: bavleen.kaur@ficci.com