FICCI Chemicals and Petrochemicals Awards 2016

The jury constituted for considering the FICCI Chemical & Petrochemical Awards 2016 held its meetings on 25th August, 2016 at Federation House, New Delhi. The awards for various categories as detailed below were recommended:

Award Categories

SN	Awards	Industry Sectors	Industry Recommended for Award
		Construction Chemicals	No Award
1	Award for Product Innovator of the Year	Agrochemicals	No Award
		Dyes & Colorants	No Award
		Fine Chemicals	No Award
		Petrochemicals	India Glycols Ltd
		Construction Chemicals	No Award
2	Award for Process Innovator of the Year	Agrochemicals	No Award
		Dyes & Colorants	No Award
		Fine Chemicals	Surya Lifescience Ltd
		Petrochemicals	HPCL (O&D)
3	Sustainability Award for Best Green Product	Chemicals	Asian Paints Ltd
		Petrochemicals	No Award
4	Sustainability Award for Best Green Process	Chemicals	Jubilant Lifesciences Limited
		Petrochemicals	Engineers India Ltd

5	Sustainability Award for Excellence in Safety	Chemicals	Jointly to Bayer Vapi Pvt Ltd Deepak Nitrite Limited
		Petrochemicals	HMEL
6	Award for Efficiency in Energy Usage	Chemicals	UPL Ltd (UNIT 2)
		Petrochemicals	Chemplast Sanmar Ltd
7	Award for Efficiency in Water Usage	Chemicals	Godavari Biorefineries Ltd
		Petrochemicals	Chemplast Sanmar Ltd
8	Award for Best Contribution to Academia	Common for Chemicals & Petrochemicals	Corning Technologies India Pvt Ltd
9	Award for CommendableWork for Changing Public Perception	Common for Chemicals & Petrochemicals	Hindustan Insecticides Ltd
	Award for the Most Environment-Friendly Company	Chemicals	Chemfab Alkalies Ltd
10		Petrochemicals	HPCL (VVSPL)
11	Award for Excellence in Corrosion Management	Chemicals	No Award
		Petrochemicals	HPCL-MDPL
	Award for Distinguished Contribution	Chemical Industry	Mr R Gopalakrishnan, Former Chairman, Tata Chemicals
12		Petrochemicals Industry	Mr. Nikhil R. Meswani, Executive Director, RIL
		Agrochemicals Industry	Mr. R G Agarwal, Chairman, Dhanuka Agritech Ltd
		Plastics Industry	Mr. S V Kabra, Founder Chairman, KET Group